Who is Jamaltheatlantean?

Who is Jamaltheatlantean?

Blockchain Developer and Technical Writer

If you're stuck looking for an experienced Technical Writer to curate your docs, create engaging content, manage your blog, and take care of your writing needs, well, look no further.

I am a Bachelor of the Arts holder and a fluent English speaker with three years of solid experience in the emerging world of tech, web3 and the blockchain space.

I come equipped with an ever-expanding knowledge of the ins and outs, ranging from complex sectors like DeFi, Dapp development, NFTS, decentralized gaming, L1s and L2s to accurate knowledge of the origins of Blockchain technology (simply because you cannot see the future without knowing the past).

I have a passion for documenting the progress of blockchain technology and when I'm not writing I'm building applications with Solidity, Javascript, React, HTML and CSS. That's right. I'm also a Blockchain developer and Co-founder of web3Lagos, a DAO built as a hub for Nigerians who are into web3, and also an educational platform for those who are new to the technology (P.S not to be confused with web3 bridge and web3Lagos conference).

The only thing more fun to me other than writing and sharing my insights through my articles is programming, and tinkering with the Ethereum blockchain of which I am an enthusiast.

Over time in this space, I've worked and collaborated with a diverse set of teams and talented individuals from Google, Chainlink, Safe, Avalanche, Mina Protocol, Alchemy, Learnweb3, Ethglobal, Unblock Africa and many more prevalent communities which I made sure to establish a healthy working relationship with, as I believe clear communication is an effective productivity booster.

Working with me you're assured of getting frequent updates every step of the way and timely delivery as I also prioritize effective work before deadlines unless the interference of uncontrollable external forces.

But enough talk, let me sample the merchandise. You can check out some of the articles I've written below.

On Hashnode

  • The NFT-Saga, Dead or Alive?: After Rolling Stone published an article calling NFTs a dead trend, this article takes a deep dive into the statistics and reasons that led to the publisher branding it as such. But, it also sheds light on a counter-argument that declares the hype dead and not the technology. Click on the link to read more.

  • Mastering Solidity Vulnerabilities: The article covers the most common ways smart contracts get exposed to attackers wishing to exploit code, and it also covers the best practices to fully equip the developer with resources to mitigate such attacks and frustrate the attacker. Click on the link to read more.

  • Why Gas Fees Isn't Really A Problem And Why It Is: This article covers the long Ethereum gas fee debate, agreeing with readers who feel it is currently an Ethereum problem, but also reminding them that it isn't due to intelligent design. Click on the link to read more.

  • The Sybil and 51% attack: In this article, I highlight the two most dangerous ways to compromise a blockchain's integrity and completely hijack the network for malicious purposes, using the attack on Ethereum Classic as an example. Click on the link to read more.

  • The Power of Zero-Knowledge: The use of Zero-Knowledge in blockchain applications will easily change the game towards providing a truly censorless society where every individual is free to reserve the right to privacy. In this article, I highlight the future of this technology with a fun case study using the Hollywood blockbuster Ready Player One. Click on the link to read more.

  • How to Concatenate Two Strings Using Solidity: This article informs Solidity developers of the recent update in Solidity version 0.8.0. In this article, I show readers how to use the new string.concat() function in solidity to concatenate strings. Click on the link to read more.

  • Account Abstraction: Enhancing Smart Contract Accounts: EIPs are ways to submit proposals for suggested updates or changes to be made on the Ethereum network. This article breaks down the changes that come with EIP4337, also known as Account Abstraction. Click on the link to read more.

  • The EVM: Here, my readers are enlightened on the core concepts of the Ethereum Virtual Machine, Its purpose as a processor of smart contract logic and its limitations. Click on the link to read more.

  • How To Enable The Vyper Compiler on Remix: A simple How-To for smart contract developers showing them how to utilize Remix Integrated Development Environment (IDE) to compile VyperLang smart contracts saved as .vy. Click on the link to read more.

  • How to build an NFT Auction Smart Contract: In this article, I walk readers through how to recreate my enhanced NFT Auction contract and deploy it to a functioning testnet. Although the article is well-detailed with step-by-step guides and code explanations, its complexity is high for people who are not smart contract developers and have no experience programming with object-oriented languages but if you are then you'll follow along with the tutorials with little to no problems. Click on the link to read more.

    On Medium

    I have been added as an Author by several publishers on Medium including the likes of Coinmonks which currently has 48,000 readers, and I have never had an article I wrote rejected by any one of them.

    Although most of my articles on Hashnode are reposted to Medium, I still have a few that one can only find on Medium.

  • BLOCKCHAINS AND THEIR NATIVE SMART CONTRACT LANGUAGES. (Complexity: Low)**:* This article highlights and provides background information on the history of a few outstanding Blockchains and the native languages used to interact with these chains to create their smart contracts and handle user-chain operations. Click on the link to read more.*

  • AAVE, Compound and the future of Loans: The introduction of Blockchain technology heralded the introduction of DeFi or Decentralized Finance. AAVE and Compound are DeFi organizations that help users borrow cryptocurrency with collateral, grabbed that they will pay back. In this article, I shed light on how these Decentralized Financing organizations operate with their loan mechanism systems. Click on the link to read more.

  • Why VyperLang?: Despite VyperLang being one of the most effective languages used for smart contract production, it is still very much underrated among the Ethereum Developers Community. I wrote this article to inform developers why Vyper is one of the most ideal smart contract programming languages, as well as to help them write their first .vy smart contract. Click on the link to read more.

  • Smart Contract Accounts vs Externally Owned Accounts: To display the power of Large Language Models such as Chatgpt and my proficiency in using them, I had the machine flesh out this article that explains the difference between A Smart Contract Account versus An External Account. Click on the link to read more.

Past Experience

Technical writer at SaveFi -2023

  • Presented new technology and drafted technical documents to complete packages.

  • Drafted and published the weekly newsletters.

  • Proofread copies written by colleagues to correct spelling, punctuation, and grammatical errors.

  • Organized material to research and complete writing tasks.

Technical writer at Web3 Lagos - 2022

  • Communicated with community representatives for feedback and distribution.

  • Developed standard operating procedures, and document workflows for current and future process steps.

  • Organized white papers.

Content writer at Coinmonks

  • Wrote several Blockchain-centric articles with Coinmonks.

Content writer at CoinsBench

  • Published more Blockchain-centric articles with CoinsBench

Benefits of working with me

A list of reasons why you should work with me;

  1. Clarity and Accessibility: I specialize in breaking down complex technical concepts into easy-to-understand content that makes information accessible to both technical and non-technical audiences. Your team and clients will appreciate my ability to bridge the knowledge gap since I am well-experienced.

  2. Precision and Accuracy: My meticulous attention to detail ensures that every piece of content I produce is accurate and error-free. With me on board, your technical documentation will be a reliable and trustworthy source of information.

  3. Collaborative Excellence: I thrive in collaborative environments. Working closely with your subject matter experts, I'll seamlessly integrate their expertise into the content, resulting in comprehensive and informative materials.

  4. Time and Resource Efficiency: As an efficient communicator, I understand the value of time and resources. I'll streamline the content creation process, delivering high-quality documentation without unnecessary delays.

  5. Tailored Communication: I possess a diverse writing style that allows me to adapt content to different audiences. Whether it's user manuals, technical guides, or blog posts, I'll tailor the tone and style to engage your specific target demographic.

  6. Consistent Branding: With a keen eye for consistency, I'll ensure that your brand voice is maintained across all written materials. This enhances your brand's credibility and fosters a strong sense of identity.

  7. Problem-Solving Perspective: I approach technical writing as a problem-solver. By anticipating and addressing user questions and concerns, I contribute to enhancing user experience and satisfaction.

  8. Innovation in Communication: I am always eager to explore new tools and technologies that enhance the communication process. Expect innovative ideas that keep your documentation ahead of the curve.

  9. Flexibility and Adaptability: Rapid changes in technology are no challenge for me. I can quickly grasp new concepts and adapt my writing to match evolving industry trends, ensuring your content remains up-to-date.

  10. Continuous Improvement: I am committed to ongoing improvement. I welcome feedback and consistently seek ways to enhance the quality, clarity, and impact of the content I produce.

To conclude, my role as a technical writer extends beyond words on a page. I bring value by creating content that empowers your audience, strengthens your brand, and contributes to the success of your projects. I am excited about the prospect of contributing my skills to your team and I'm confident that my expertise will make a positive impact.

I am open to negotiating terms of payment for my services that would be reasonable for my clients and myself.

Some of the things I've built over the years

  1. Ava Name Service (built during the Chainlink Spring Hackathon): This was perhaps one of the most challenging projects for me, but although we didn't win any prizes the take-away for me was the experience I got working with my team and developers from Avalanche who were glad to help however they could.

    With the ANS, users can claim their very own .avax domain on the Avalanche blockchain in a similar fashion to the Ethereum Name Service.

  2. ATN20_Faucet: This simple faucet built using HTML, CSS, and Solidity drips my Open Zeppelin ERC20 standard tokens to users on request. Although there is an INITIAL_SUPPLY of 999666000000000000000000 tokens. When users request a token, the faucet mints a new token and issues that new token to the user's address therefore increasing the INITIAL_SUPPLY +1. To keep users from requesting one too many times, an address is limited to one request per day.

  3. Community-we-fund: A community funding smart contract that helps members save together over some time, and create loan requests that are automatically approved once more than 51% of the users agree to grant the loan using a executeLoanRequest function in the smart contract.

  4. BuyTickets: A project I took on request that helps users pay installments for Non-Fungible tickets. Users can also reclaim their ether if they never complete payment before the validity of the ticket due to personal reasons. In the GitHub repository, I detailed the process of making this smart contract from its original version to its perfect version.

To see more of my projects you can check them out on my Github here.

You'll find me helping other developers on Stack Overflow here and Stack Exchange here.

Books I Highly Recommend For Everyone

No advertising intended! I do not own any of these books.

  • The Obstacle Is the Way by Ryan Holiday.

  • The Soul of A New Machine by Tracy Kidder.

  • Atomic Habits by James Clear.

  • Mindset, the new psychology for success by Carol Dweck

  • Man's search for meaning by Viktor Frankl.

  • Thinking, Fast and Slow by Daniel Kahneman, 2011.

Thank you for making it this far, This is a link you can use to reach me whenever you want.

Signed Jamaltheatlantean (Gabriel Isobara).